Locus Awards 2008 Announced

Leave a comment

The winners are:

  • SF Novel: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon (HarperCollins)
  • Fantasy Novel: Making Money by Terry Pratchett (Doubleday UK; HarperCollins)
  • Young Adult Book: Un Lun Dun by China Miéville (Ballantine Del Rey; Macmillan UK)
  • First Novel: Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill (Morrow; Gollancz)
  • Novella: “After the Siege” by Cory Doctorow (The Infinite Matrix Jan 2007)
  • Novelette”The Witch’s Headstone” by Neil Gaiman (Wizards)
  • Short Story: “A Small Room in Koboldtown” by Michael Swanwick (Asimov’s Apr/May 2007)
  • Collection: The Winds of Marble Arch and Other Stories by Connie Willis (Subterranean)
  • Anthology: The New Space Opera by Gardner Dozois & Jonathan Strahan (Editors) (Eos)
  • Non-fiction: Breakfast in the Ruins by Barry N. Malzberg (Baen)
  • Art Book: The Arrival by Shaun Tan (Lothian 2006; Scholastic)
  • Editor: Ellen Datlow
  • Magazine: F&SF
  • Publisher: Tor
  • Artist: Charles Vess

Congrats to all the winners indeed!

(Don’t click the read more, there isn’t any more after this!)

About the Author:

Shaun Duke is an aspiring writer, a reviewer, and an academic. He is currently an Assistant Professor of Digital Rhetoric and Writing at Bemidji State University. He received his PhD in English from the University of Florida and studies science fiction, postcolonialism, digital fan cultures, and digital rhetoric.

Leave a Reply